April Showers

Hey guys, can you even believe it is April already? I have been at the Hasslers now for three months and time has really flown by! April is going to be one crazy month for us up here which is both exciting and terrifying. Next weekend is my first show of the season which means it will be the first time I don my tailcoat and top hat and go to ride the Prix St. George! I am going to school in it this next week and honestly Val is going really well right now. Scott said he will be holding his breath in the zigzag, the three’s and four’s, and the right canter pirouette – and I responded that I might be holding my breath too! I am feeling really good and I feel ready though. I ran the trot patterns from the Individual yesterday and I had a really nice feeling. There was a good sense of flow and he felt very honest. We will just have to see what comes next weekend. I am so excited because both Mel and Jill, other Young Riders in the barn, are going too. And my friend Maddy from Region 8 will be coming down! It should be a party!

As for April, last Wednesday I officially ordered my new saddle – the Debbie Special from Trilogy.

This is my new baby!

Should be here in 4 to 6 weeks and I cannot wait! Thank you so much to Theresa and Debbie of Trilogy saddles for all of your help. I cannot say enough great things about this company and how helpful they have been already.In addition to the show next weekend the following week is the USEF East Coast Young Horse training session that we are hosting at Riveredge which I am really excited to see. And then the weekend after we have Michael Klimke coming in for a clinic. Our barn is going to be full all the way through the month and we are going to be amazingly busy. Should be a fun time!

1 Comment

Filed under Training

One response to “April Showers

  1. Paigley

    KICK YOUNG RIDER BUTTOCKS!!

Leave a Reply

